Jan. 19, 2023

HARRISBURG – Rep. Abby Major (R-Armstrong/Westmoreland) today announced she will be offering satellite district office hours in the Vandergrift Borough Building beginning on Wednesday, Jan. 25.

“Due to redistricting, the boundaries of state House and Senate districts have changed,” Major said. “As a result, previous legislators who represented the Vandergrift area closed their offices that were located there. My goal has always been to be accessible to all of my constituents. With these satellite hours, I hope to make it easier to assist those who lack reliable transportation.”

Staff will be available each Wednesday through at least April 5 at 109 Grant Ave., Vandergrift. Appointments are required. Please call 724-335-2790 to schedule.

“If there is a high demand assistance, I will consider continuing the satellite hours past April,” Major added. “As always, my Ford City and Lower Burrell offices are open each weekday to assist constituents.”

The Ford City office is located at 312 Ford St., and the phone number is 724-763-3222. The Lower Burrell office is located at 2879 Leechburg Road, and the phone number 724- 335-2790. State information also is available on Major’s website, www.RepAbbyMajor.com, and her Facebook page at Facebook.com/RepAbbyMajor.

The 60th Legislative District covers Bethel, Burrell, Cadogan, East Franklin, Gilpin, Kiskiminetas, Manor, North Buffalo, Parks, South Bend and South Buffalo townships and Apollo, Applewold, Ford City, Ford Cliff, Freeport, Leechburg, Manorville, North Apollo and West Kittanning boroughs in Armstrong County and Allegheny Township, East Vandergrift, Hyde Park, Vandergrift and West Leechburg boroughs, and part of the city of Lower Burrell in Westmoreland County.

Representative Abby Major
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives