Jun. 07, 2021

HARRISBURG – Rep. Abby Major (R-Armstrong/Indiana/Butler) today took the oath of office to represent the people of the 60th Legislative District. She is focused on cutting government spending and protecting Second Amendment rights.

“I am humbled to be elected to replace my former boss, Rep. Jeff Pyle,” Major said. “I plan to continue his high-quality constituent service to area residents and be their voice in Harrisburg. If you need assistance with a state-related matter or would like to share your thoughts on pending legislation, please contact one of my offices.”

A native of Armstrong County, Major graduated from Ford City High School, Pittsburgh Institute of Mortuary Science and Southern Illinois University. Major served three years in the U.S. Army as an intelligence analyst, including a 12-month tour in Iraq. She was awarded the National Defense, Global War on Terrorism and Iraq Campaign Service medals, and the Overseas Service Ribbon.

Major is keeping her predecessor’s district offices in Ford City and Sarver. The Ford City office is located at 312 Ford St., and the Sarver office is located at 612 S. Pike Road, Suite 106. The office phone numbers are 724-763-3222 and 724-295-2200 respectively. Both offices are open Monday through Friday from 9 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.

More state information is available on her website, RepAbbyMajor.com, and her Facebook page at Facebook.com/RepAbbyMajor. There visitors will find information on the latest legislative developments in Harrisburg, state programs and the latest happenings in the 60th District.

The 60th Legislative District includes Bethel, Boggs, Burrell, Cadogan, East Franklin,
Gilpin, Kiskiminetas, Kittanning, Manor, North Buffalo, Rayburn, South Bend, South Buffalo, Valley and West Franklin townships and the boroughs of Applewold, Ford City, Ford Cliff, Freeport, Kittanning, Manorville, North Apollo, West Kittanning and Worthington in Armstrong County; Buffalo and Winfield townships in Butler County and Blacklick, Conemaugh and Young townships in Indiana County.

Representative Abby Major
60th District
Pennsylvania House of Representatives

Media Contact: Tracy Polovick